Viewing 26 posts - 1 through 26 (of 26 total)
  • Very sore hands when riding
  • stevenc
    Free Member

So I’ve used Pearl Izumi, Giro and a pair of Fox gloves over the last few months and for love nor money I cannot ride for more then 30 mins without a pain in both hands, little finger all the way to my wrist. Anyone out there had a similar problem, and how have you delt with it? I’ve been riding for about 10 years and it’s only in the last few months I’ve ever had this problem.

uselesshippy
    Free Member

i had this for bit when i swapped bars.
    might be the sweep or something putting pressure on your hands.

GW
    Free Member

have you tried riding with no gloves?

Nick_Christy
    Free Member

ive had this for the last few years and i solved it pretty much today on my 2nd to last dh run.

adjust the reach on the brake lever.

thats it.

i done that and after had very little pain. so i solved it pretty much but i think its down to now the brakes. me having to pull them to hard to stop.

im upgrading my system on the new bike and hope it all ok after.

GW
    Free Member

I cannot ride for more then 30 mins without a pain in both hands

don’t think he meant riding DH

andy7t2
    Free Member

stop being so tight fisted

flashes
    Free Member

Try changing the grips and get some Specialized BG gloves, worked for me..

fudge9202
    Free Member

I suffered this until I changed to a set of carbon bars, they took the sting out of the trail and prevented the trail buzz going to my hands

TandemJeremy
    Free Member

raise the bars a couple of inches?

Are you using a death grip?

Mal-ec
    Free Member

May also be neck position. Both little may suggest ulnar nerve, so Spec BG gloves may help, but might also be worth getting your GP to refer you to the local NHS physio service. A decent physio would look at your bike posture + help you work out where the problem lies.

GW
    Free Member