Viewing 30 posts - 1 through 30 (of 30 total)
  • Tubeless sealant – best recommends
  • crashrash

So been swapping tyres over and my Stans sealant was brown and mostly gone after only 3 months. It has always been reliable but wonder if there are any better alternatives – your opinions, as always, much appreciated!

jlln
    Free Member

Orange seal is supposed to be good, but as a tubeless newbie I have no experience of other makes (no flats in 3 months though).

RamseyNeil
    Free Member

Don’t think that there is anything out there better than Stans .

TiRed

Orange is better than Stans in my experience. I won’t be going back. You could just add some glitter to Stans though, I would imagine.

noltae
    Free Member

Too many variables to state categorically which is best I reckon- Anecdotally speaking – I switched back to Stans after disappointing experience with Orange . .

transporter13
    Free Member

Currently trying some peatys stuff after using stans normal and race plus the orange stuff too.
    Stans is fine
    Stans race is supposed to be vettwr for sealing bigger holes
    Orange seal failed twice on me in 2 different tubeless tyres so not impressed with it
    Peatys is different to the rest in that it sorta resembles the glue you used to use at junior school for your projects…just with blue glitter chucked in for good measure.

Not had any issues with it as yet but seems ok so far

rOcKeTdOg

Orange seal has been great, used on lots of stubborn tubeless set ups.had a tyre burp on me due to running it with too little pressure & orange seal was still liquid after 14 months use.
    It works well with fat tyre & their associated low pressures

vincienup
    Free Member

Can’t be straight glitter in the Peatys, apparently it’s biodegradable.

strangey13
    Free Member

Always used Juice Lubes since you going tubeless and never had any problems. Like someone else said lots of variables and different opinions of what’s a problem.

simons_nicolai-uk