Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Trek remedy or Yeti 575
  • Spice
    Free Member

Hi All

Looking for a little help on deciding between Trek Remedy alloy and Yeti 575 alloy build will probably be the same on both.
    My riding is trail centers, natural rides (peak district) and odd trip to Antur in wales for uplift.
    Dont need to look at other bikes as these are my options just looking for fore and against on these 2 specific bikes Like climbing ability etc. Appreciate sensible comments. Cheers

dhyetiman
    Free Member

Yeti 575 – more capable all rounder than the trek (although the trek fuel ex9 my mate has is a brilliant bike) but the 575 ha more travel and is just better !!

NUFF SAID!

I’m not at all biased!

robgclarkson
    Free Member

yeti /thread 😉

dhyetiman
    Free Member

Sorry, just realised, I thought u were talking about the trek fuel, I have no experience with the remedy, but did consider one for a while!!!! I still say go for the yeti

althepal

I only have a 575 so can’t comment on the trek. Love mine though.
    Great all rounder and brilliant on the downs.

glasgowdan
    Free Member

Remedy. It’s a superb performer, looks amazing, climbs like a squirrel, descends like Felix Baumgartner, very little pedal bob, extremely capable, amazing, lovely etc etc. 160mm forks on front and you have a perfect enduro machine that copes with everything you might want to do on a bike.

Sugden
    Free Member

I’ve had 575 and done a few demo’s on both the Trek Fuel and Remedy. (Just for reference I moved from the Yeti to an Orange Five and have to say I’m much happier on the Orange. Always felt the yeti was a little twitchy)

Judging by the Antur comment you like your downs and while I enjoyed the Yeti downhill I wanted something a little more stable down and stiffer for climbing.