Viewing 35 posts - 1 through 35 (of 35 total)
  • The official Glasgow STW Riders Pub Night Discussion Thread etc
  • BoardinBob

Let’s get pissed!

Right, a few folk expressed interest so lets do this and get dates/ venue sorted. Any weekend is good for me apart from the last weekend in March.

Who’s in?

coffeeking
    Free Member

I’d certainly consider it, though I’d have to be a “may be turning up” because my weekends are constantly in flux due to living half a country away from my family and March is birthday time!

BoardinBob

C’mon.

We’re supposed to be a nation of alcoholics!

Drac

coffeeking
    Free Member

I’m not a Scot, though I’ll do my best to make up for that 🙂

mema
    Free Member

I can’t do next weekend or the last weekend in March. Im a weegie and a student so I can drink my fair share! In town or in shawlands?

BoardinBob

Town probably.

Westenders would get a nose bleed if they had to go south of the river 😉

coffeeking
    Free Member

I’ll have to vacate for the last train out north too, living 10 miles out makes for difficult drinkies!

mema
    Free Member

last train looser!

coffeeking
    Free Member

spelling mistake loser!

mema
    Free Member

As I said I am a student!
    How about meeting in bar republic type place?

lobby_dosser
    Free Member

i’ll be up for it. Merchant City? Pretty central for all.

finners

anybody near dundee?

BoardinBob

How about the first Saturday in March (the 7th)?

mrmojo
    Free Member

I’d be for that … Merchant anywhere central.

mrmojo
    Free Member

I’ll say that awe again ,, I’d be up for a night out Merchant City or anywhere central.

mrmojo
    Free Member

If it’s an open book like ??

Frisky
    Free Member

Gay

BoardinBob

central probably be easier if folk need to get trains etc.

mrmojo
    Free Member

afternoon sess or night if people need to get rains etc ?

allyharp

Merchant City… Republic Biere Hall… All expensive places compared to my local haunts! 😯

son-of-mike