Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Stag do options in Nottingham?
  • dooosuk
    Free Member

As best man I’m currently trying to organise a stag do in Nottingham.

Location is non negotiable as hotel and day activity already sorted out. Destination was chosen to be inclusive for all friends/family regardless of salary and is also central for everyone travelling.

But, I’m not local and I’ve no knowledge of the place having never visited. I know there’s a hooters but which areas/where would be good to go?

It’s a group of 11 blokes, not the most raucous but equally we’d like some interaction/banter with ladies, hen groups etc. We will be in fancy dress Saturday night.

cb

There’s a “Gentleman’s” establishment at an out of town retail park type thing – don’t go there, its awful.

CharlieMungus
    Free Member

Black Orchid???

freddyg
    Free Member

As you are a party of 11 in fancy dress, your options may be limited as many establishments refuse entry for stag do’s/single sex parties.

What sort of place are you looking for, pubs? bars? clubs?

jon1973
    Free Member

There’s a “Gentleman’s” establishment at an out of town retail park type thing

?

scaredypants

jon1973

I remember that establishment standing all alone & forlorn round the back of the station – you could see it from a pub, like some sort of seedy osasis out amongst the old rolling stock

johndoh
    Free Member

Is the Pitcher & Piano in the old church still there? That was a pretty impressive place to have a few beers and to chat up locals (regaling them with my winning exploits earlier that day at the go-karts – how interesting I must have been).

Top tip – don’t throw naan breads at a bloke when they complain at you looking ‘at his bird’ in a curry house though – the locals don’t seem to like that.

🙂

nach
    Free Member

Every second building in the central square mile of Nottingham is a pub, bar or club. Here, I drew a handy guide: