Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 97 total)
  • Someone took a shot at me with an air rifle today
  • speckledbob
    Free Member

Nipped out after work for a quick hour blast. Coming off Norland Moor near Halifax, heading towards the bridleway locally named baby head alley, I passed three lads with air rifles. Didn’t think too much of it, even exchanged a nod with one. Took the right turn onto the bridleway. Next thing a pellet wizzed past me. Can’t say for definitely how close it was but it must have been within ten foot.

I’m no expert on fire arms but they were fairly big rifles. Presumably they had some power.

I spoke to the police within minutes of it happening. To be honest they didn’t seem too bothered.

shermer75
    Free Member

To be honest they didn’t seem too bothered.

Cutbacks!

jekkyl

why didn’t you whizz round and go and kick the shit out of them? or at least have stern words whilst looking menancing.

slowoldgit
    Free Member

Go into the nearest station tomorrow. Someone else may well take it seriously.

piemonster

Wot slowoldgit said

bearnecessities

I have a massive axe, a bike and I live only a couple of miles away.

Would be HTH 😉

speckledbob
    Free Member

The copper I spoke over the phone asked me if I just wanted to log it or if I was making a complaint. I think if I don’t hear anythimg back this evening I will making more of it tomorrow.

Surely this is a fairly serious crime?

br
    Free Member

I’m no expert on fire arms but they were fairly big rifles. Presumably they had some power.

Yep. You’re no expert…

You’d have been unlucky for them to have done anything other than bruised you, especially through clothing.

jimbothejetset
    Free Member