Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 89 total)
  • Scartree Trail – Wakerley Woods Northants
  • logic1980
    Free Member

In Northants there aint much trails to get stuck into and as a complete beginner im abit put of places like Cannock until iv had some training on the local routes.
    So hearing about Wakerley woods and getting my new bike last weekend I thought id give it a go.

Again as a newbie I aint got anything to compare it to but I thought it was alright to have a local play.

Does anyone else local to it get up there much and what are your thought?

Wasnt many people up there – not sure if thats a good or a bad thing mind.

MrKmkII
    Free Member

that’s just down the road from my folks! always fancied taking a spin there when i lived at home but never got around to it.

if you enjoy it there, that’s the main thing! 🙂

logic1980
    Free Member

Sure most guys will think its abit lame but if you got a spare hour its alrigt I think. You should have given it a go – you not local now then?

MrKmkII
    Free Member

scotland now! 🙄 might give it a spin if i ever find myself down that way with a bike…

colournoise

Not a bad little trail for this area (about 15 minutes drive from my front door). My review of it from another site –

“The Scartree Trail is not (as of May 2011) quite finished yet, with some sections still to be surfaced. It is all open though and is a great little red-graded XC trail – about 1/3 fireroad bash, 1/3 flowy singletrack and the final 1/3 more techy/rooted wooded singletrack. Nothing really tough to ride, but a few little technical features to keep you on your toes.