Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Rockshox revelation RCT3 lockout problems? help needed
  • bigwill
    Free Member

for the second time in 4 weeks, the blue motion control lever on my revelation rct3 solo air fork have jammed in the lockout position. when this occurs it loses lockout, and the fork is in effect fully open. on both occasions the problem always occurs when riding home on the road (hence being in lockout) after been out for the day, and I first notice the front end bob when riding up a hill.

The first time it occurred 4 weeks ago, I took the forks back to evans – they sent it off to sram, who 2 weeks later apparently replaced the cartridge, evans did not seem that bothered and when asked why it had gone, I just got the standard shoulder shrug and dunno.

the forks are 4 months old, – anyone had similar problems? Is there an easy fix? I am no fork expert, but given the time can usually see myself round most things.

if this is a warranty only fix, can I take the forks to any rockshox dealer or do I have to go back to the place of purchase?

any thought appreciated.

stuartlangwilson
    Free Member

My rev wc do this too. If you take the damper out you can see the problem. I meant to take pictures and fiddle with it but just put it back in open and went for a ride instead. Not amused by the prospect of weeks waiting for a new damper.

bigwill
    Free Member

thanks stuartlangwilson not opened a fork up yet, but have looked at the service instructions and it looks pretty straight forward, were was your problem located and what do you think is the cause?

stuartlangwilson
    Free Member

Here’s the manual.

http://cdn.sram.com/cdn/farfuture/_jmMO0ji6VdpAPF5AWQERJH0UThGqtL1hjnGoWnbNiw/mtime:1372788169/sites/default/files/techdocs/gen.0000000004218_rev_a_2013_revelation_service_manual.pdf