Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 47 total)
  • recomend me a great whisky please !
  • peterich
    Free Member

Hi all please can you recommend me some whisky. I’m completely new to this drink I have tried talisker and maybe arberlor from speyside and liked both. I’m wondering if these single malts are nice are there particular others that I should consider (maybe at a cheaper price) that ill still like. Also maybe something I might be able to purchase from Asda etc
    Thanks in advance for the advice

swavis

Mortlach 16 or Balvenie Port Wood 21, yum yum

Port Wood is a bit pricey and I’ve found the Balvenie 14yo Caribbean cask an acceptable alternative 😉

winch
    Free Member

What do you enjoy about it, do you like it rich and peaty or clean and almost medicinal?

portydave
    Free Member

Asda have a good deal on old pultney just now. Very nice and good for ‘beginners’!

Enjoy…..

coolhandluke
    Free Member

Bunnaharbhain.

grim168
    Free Member

try ’em all. It’s the only way 😀

mt
    Free Member

The Macallum. The Singleton. Or a well priced but very nice Glengoyne 10 yrs. You have loads of choice go for it.

soops
    Free Member

Littlemill 12 year old. Fantastic 😀

dannybgoode

Laphroig – Triple Wood
    Laphroig – Quarter Cask
    Compass Box – Spice Tree

sparksmcguff

Lagavulin Special Reserve? But there are better… as Grim says, try them all it’s the only way!

bellefied
    Free Member

glenmorangie

twoniner
    Free Member

Penderyn.

allthegear
    Free Member

For soop’s benefit…

and yes, it is absolutely amazing!!! 🙂

Rachel

dannybgoode

The earlier releases of Penderyn were very nice. The later bottlings are not so nice for some reason…

allthegear
    Free Member

Penderyn has become unreliable, that’s for sure…

bigG
    Free Member

do yourself a favour and buy this, it will change your life. Don’t waste your time on other nonsense. Caol Ila whisky of champions.

trailhound
    Free Member