RC helicopters – best option for around £100-120ish (complete and ready to fly)

Home Forum Chat Forum RC helicopters – best option for around £100-120ish (complete and ready to fly)

Viewing 33 posts - 1 through 33 (of 33 total)
  • RC helicopters – best option for around £100-120ish (complete and ready to fly)
  • martinxyz

anything i should know,steer clear of,does it need to be 3 channel minimum for a beginner? besides a few blades,what else should i buy at the same time? I dont know anything so any happy/horror stories welcome!
    I would be happy with the build it option around this money too if thats going to get a better helicopter for the money.
    Is heliguy an o.k company to deal with? they seem to look the part.

thanks

Martin

Heliguy are good, yes. Also try Fast Lad in Barnsley.

For that price and a total beginner i'd go for an electric contra-rotating jobbie such as Twister Medevac or Hawk, or one of the Eflite Blade range.
    Blade MCx is great for small spaces and is so light it's very hard to damage it or anything with it

Don't go for a 'proper' heli just yet as they are not easy to learn on.

Have a look at http://www.collective-pitch.com (I think) for some other links.

Where are you btw?

Milkie

Heliguy is one of the best places for advice and to buy from.

I would be looking at the Belt CP, a friend bought it, and I was very impressed, much easier to control than my little Walkera 4#3. Certainly go electric, the nitro ones are damn noisy!

I would get spare blades & tail blades, tail boom, skids, etc. Oh a spare battery so you can charge one & use one. A training kit would help as it softens the landings and helps with learning the controls.

martinxyz