Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)
  • PSA – kettlebells (small) at Aldi
  • iDave
    Free Member
    scruff
    Free Member

What do you do with them ?

iDave
    Free Member

Stuff like this, but you should use biggerer ones

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aQiwdLeMTYo&feature=related[/video]

molgrips
    Free Member

Kettlebells are good, but it seems most hotel gyms only have dumbells and machines.

v8ninety

is 7.5kgs useful for a bloke? serious question, I have no idea…

dirtygirlonabike
    Free Member

Kettlebells are ace…i’ve been using them lots recently and my muscles hurt big time!

Shame there’s not any bigger ones though as i’d be tempted to buy some for using at home but they are too light.

Edit: v8ninety, i doubt it but i’m not qualified to say. I’m a 5’3 girl and use 2 x 12kgs on the kettlebells as i’m just learning how to use them. Been told not to use the 8kg one as its too easy for me and once i’ve got the hang of them, i’m to up it to 16kgs.

iDave
    Free Member

i’ve duc taped 2 x 7.5s together before. you could use one in each hand for swings if you’ve never done them before, then get manly ones later.

thisisnotaspoon
    Free Member

There’s a 7.5kg adjustable one in tesco for not much more.

Figured it’d be good to pick up techniques with rather than risking injury swinging 25kg of lead round my head!

wrecker
    Free Member

Dunno about kettlebells but thanks for the video iDave.

jamest
    Free Member

As idave said u do really want bigger weight, but 2 7.5 kg kettlebells would be a good puchase, as the video shows there is lots you can do with em..

coffeeking
    Free Member

Depends what you’re doing with them – it’s not one size fits all exercises!

TheSouthernYeti
    Free Member

Good for reverse wrist curls.

molgrips
    Free Member

I find different sizes for different things. I have a 24kg which is good for swings, but most other exercises I can’t do with it.

trickydisco
    Free Member