Viewing 39 posts - 1 through 39 (of 39 total)
  • Prescription Glasses
  • excitable1
    Free Member

I’ve been wearing prescription glasses for a few years now which cater for a slight prescription for near sight IE they help with the cows that are faaaar away ! I’ve never ridden with glasses and the few times I’ve tried off the shelf non-prescription riding glasses I’ve not really got on with them. However, the prescription is getting gradually worse and I’ve reached the stage where I think I’d benefit from wearing some prescription glasses on the bike.

So, can anyone please point me in the direction of where to buy such a thing please. I’m not interested in bling or anything that sits on top of your normal glasses (it is just a slight prescription). They obviously need to be rugged and capable of getting northern muck and grit all over them and then wiped off and I’m assuming that someone will make the lenses and glasses together rather me having to buy some glasses and have lenses made.

Thanks in advance…

joebristol

I went the separate route of buying some Oakley half jackets and getting them glazed with polycarbonate prescription lenses. They’ve been pretty good so far.

If you want to buy them all in one without going crazy Oakley cost them I think spec savers have a brand that aren’t premium but are designed for sport. Maybe they’re called RX Sports or something like that.

rossburton
    Free Member

I just ride with my normal glasses on…

chiefgrooveguru

I’d try some disposable contact lenses instead. I don’t think I ride as well In glasses because they leave my peripheral vision uncorrected.

munrobiker
    Free Member