Viewing 32 posts - 1 through 32 (of 32 total)
  • Prams/Pushchairs – Can't believe what i'm hearing
  • BobaFatt
    Free Member

My sister is fleecing my parents.

She’s currently pregnant with her first and is pram/buggy shopping. My parents are paying for it……..the one my sister wants for the second coming of christ/satan is to cost a grand.

Now I’m no expert, but i’ve done a google search and checked out a few examples and to be honest, I can’t find one that costs a grand without going to stupid extremes.

I’m sure its like boutique bikes versus off the shelf, but really, is there any need to pay a thousand pounds over one at £300

(disclaimer: I don’t really get on with my sister and this is just yet another in a long line of moments that make me grind my teeth, don’t even get me started on her husband)

SurroundedByZulus
    Free Member

Yip. Thats ripping the arse out of it right enough.

samuri
    Free Member

She’s currently pregnant with her first and is [insert everything] shopping.

Modified that for you.

First born, *everything* has to be the best possible. As soon as parents say something idiotic like ‘ooh, we’ll pay for that for you’, she’ll immediately latch onto it and go out and find the most perfect tool there is. It’s natural. For the second one she’ll accept second hand kit and by her 5th or 6th kid she’ll quite happily see them being pushed round in a cardboard box taped to a skateboard.

Hairychested
    Free Member

We bought a Jeep from Argos, when it needed replacing another one followed. Both are still used, we passed them on. Cheap, shaky so Miss Hairychested got her vibrations 😉 , sturdy enough to withstand Ryanair luggage handlers many a time.
    A grand? Are your parents loaded?

BobaFatt
    Free Member

No they’re not loaded, far from it.

Talking to sister on Facebook and she said thats including a car seat and ALL the accessories, although that may mean all the accessories in the entire store.