Viewing 34 posts - 1 through 34 (of 34 total)
  • PPI – turns out I have been paying it for 9 years..
  • slimjim78
    Free Member

Just had confirmation from my bank of the above. Will I die?

Apparently I need to register a complaint now, then they will spend between 10-40 days deciding if they’re able to fob me off or need to cough up.

I haven’t lost any earnings/holiday as a result of paying for this, but I may have slipped over my overdraft limit a few times in the past as a result (and received resultant fine) – although how on earth one is expected to trowel through a decade of statements to prove so is borderline, well, frustrating at least.

What can I expect, dearest hive mind? Shall I book the flights to Rio now, or hold on for the 40 days?

Drac
    fourbanger
    Free Member

I kick myself every time this topic comes up as I bothered to find out what PPI was prior to taking my loan and declined it.

slimjim78
    Free Member

Loads of info.

http://singletrackworld.com/forum/topic/ppi

Well thats cheered me up.

Merry Christmas

n0b0dy0ftheg0at
    Free Member

Ordered that Canyon Dude with the compensation yet? 😆

nealglover
    Free Member

I kick myself every time this topic comes up as I bothered to find out what PPI was prior to taking my loan and declined it.

I was told I HAD to have PPI on my first mortgage.
    It didn’t matter how smug and self congratulating I was, it was forced.

jambalaya
    Free Member

^^^ this is the point of the compensation

wobbliscott
    Free Member

Don’t worry about it fourbanger. You only get back what PPI you paid in with a little bit of interest and minus about 30% if you go through one of the PPI companies. So you’re not really any worse off.

fourbanger
    Free Member

It didn’t matter how smug and self congratulating I was, it was forced.

Like a contractual condition, in writing? Fair play.

Drac

You mean it was added without asking or them telling you have to take to get the interest or loan?