Viewing 32 posts - 1 through 32 (of 32 total)
  • Newbie to Single speed, loving it!
  • spando
    Free Member

Just picked up a shiny new Genesis Day one drop handle ss. Having never ridden single speed before I was a bit apprehensive but the bike is brill, so responsive. I have been commuting for 5 years now on a mountainbike and got sick of the running cost of commuting and mountainbiking on the same bike. Its all about the right tool for the job I would highly recomend it to anyone. I am 5′ 11″ riding a size 56cm and its perfect, could have gone down to a 54cm but may have been a bit too tight?

charliedontsurf

Welcome onboard.
    That’s one more of us and one less of them.
    Drop bar one speed crossers are ace. If I only had one bike it would be a crosscheck.
    Drop me an email on Bikemonger at yahoo co uk and I will send you some stickers for your one speed.

pop-larkin
    Free Member

Your knees will explode and you will grow a ginger beard

flip
    Free Member

You’ll be posting how good ss is and using exclamation marks…

Oh you have 🙄

shinsplints

You will soon become obsessed with the thickness of your beard, the age of your whisky and start to stomp your feet when no one looks at you.

TheSwede
    Free Member

stomp your feet when no one looks at you

😆

R.lepecha

You will soon become obsessed with the thickness of your beard, the age of your whisky and start to stomp your feet when no one looks at you.

Then you will become a god of the cycling world. Welcome Aboard.

Hairychested
    Free Member

You’ve just entered the world of homo sapiens sapiens.

drofluf
    Free Member

Not true!!

Mine came out silver

OK grey 🙁

charliedontsurf

Oh. Should probably mention what will happen now:

Discover one speed and be pleasantly surprised – post on stw…. Tick
    Get stronger and prove that one speed is best by beating geared folk -stw it
    Beard
    Start racing one speed
    Merino wool features heavily