• This topic has 20 replies, 12 voices, and was last updated 5 years ago by the00.
Viewing 21 posts - 1 through 21 (of 21 total)
  • MSc in climate change, sustainability, policy and management
  • mrwhyte
    Free Member

So, after my previous thread on feeling a success, I’ve been looking at things I can do. Job is super easy, so I’ll have the time complete the work etc.

I’ve seen this part time MSc, which really interests me. My politics BA focused on environmental policy and I wanted to go in to that field after uni, but a girl kept me in Canterbury where I ended up teaching.

Anyone in this field or has completed an MSc that is similar?

Not fussed about the costs, as not paid off first loan yet, so I won’t miss money I’ve never had.

tthew

Nothing like the same field of study (MEng) but I did a part time masters along side a full time job and a young family. Loved it. Wasn’t horrifically time consuming as long as you were disciplined (little and often) and I’d do it again tomorrow.

hooja
    Free Member

I’m coming towards the end of my 2nd MSc, both in  various areas related to sustainable architecture…

if you think you have the time, do it!

im only doing the second one for my own enjoyment really and keeping up to date with current practice. Weirdly I’ll be gutted when I hand in my thesis and it’s all over!

mrwhyte
    Free Member

Did you guys fund it through a student loan? Or part paid through work etc?

My MA was part paid with work, unfortunately I don’t think I’ll get the museum to part pay for an MSc that won’t benefit them!

Sustainable architecture, not a million miles away from the one I’ve been looking at. Doing the MSc would be for me aiming for a complete career change.

jimmy