Viewing 33 posts - 1 through 33 (of 33 total)
  • Mega Help!
  • quincie
    Free Member

Hi guys,
    Im hoping one of you have been to mega avalanche before. Im planning on doing it next year and am wondering what advice you’d be able to give me on what to take etc. Oh and whether not the bike i have at the moment will be up to scratch (new DB sortie 3) . Also if anyone stayed anywhere they’d recommend to go to or stay clear of.

Feed me info!

plumber
    Free Member

Lots of advice on here already – use the search function

quincie
    Free Member

Yeah sorry couldnt find them when i posted this! found one hiding at the bottom of my search though, cheers! knew thered be one! Anyway to delete this thread? Im quite new to the whole forum thing.

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    yatesy

put a list of things your not sure of up il answer as many as poss for you

Northwind

I’m thinking of doing it next year… If I do, will make it simple for myself and just sign on for the week with summitdown, that takes care of a lot of the things I would otherwise no doubt screw up.

quincie
    Free Member

Do i need the full body armor and helmet?
    How much was the accomodation when you were there?
    How have i not seen that summitdown site before?
    Would an ‘average/good’ rider (thats what i put myself under) be able to hack it?

davidtaylforth
    Free Member

If you’re a good rider then you’ll find the track fairly straight forward and I guess you probably wont be wearing body armour either (although a helmet is a good idea!)

jambalaya
    Free Member

@quince have you read anything on the event – helmet ? Have you watched any on-line video re your body armour question.

quincie
    Free Member