Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 43 total)
  • Many problems with my new macbook, anyone help?
  • AnyExcuseToRide
    Free Member

to being with there seems to be a lot of mac questions on here so if people are sick of them then please direct me to a website that could help. Secondly i am a mac novice therefore these problems could possibly be fixed quite easily, thirdly i have not really done much as to ‘setting up’ my mac since i bought it, mostly just run it straight as it was and installed a bunch of programs, fourthly right now i agree with all the mac haters!

-Problem No. 1: It seems that i am unable to export files to pretty much all external devices, e.g. with all my friends usb sticks or hard drives i just can not seem to be able to copy any files to them, it works with my one usb but thats it?

-Problem No. 2: If i dele something from my usb or my phone when it is connected to my mac through finder, it doesn’t seem to actually delete it, visually it deleted the file as in you can not see it in finder any more, however it doesn’t seem to actually delete the file from the device as in no memory space is actually freed up?

-Problem No. 3: I have bought quite a high spec macbook pro, its a 15″ with 2.2ghz i7 processor 4gb ram, 1gb dedicated graphics with lion and bla bla bla… but its seems to be slow as funk and its really p***ing me off. Ive paid for such an expensive computer and it can hardly handle anything. It would run autoCAD and photoshop and sketch up together with no problem at the beginning so I’m guessing its something i have done. But at the moment for example i am running; photoshop, safari, pages, iPhoto and a couple of tiny apps like evernote at once and it has a blooming fit, constantly getting the rainbow loading wheel and kind of freezing.