Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Lyme Disease – give me some facts.
  • Hi
    I have been off work now for 4 weeks with suspected Lyme Disease. I’ve been whistled to hospital with heart attack symptoms an ECG Reading that panicked the doctors, I’ve been treated for pnenomia and now settled for Lyme.
    I’m a week into the medication and slowly (very slowly) getting better. I get a couple of ok days then whallop I’m in bed for the day.
    Who has had it? What can I expect? I’d now like it to get better as it’s becoming annoying (and apparently so am I)
    I did do a lot of running this year in the lakes so I did get a couple of ticks.
    Thanks for any info

Premier Icon scotroutes
    Subscriber

I’ve had it (at least) twice. Both times diagnosed early. The antibiotics certainly made me feel crap. As far as I can tell, I’ve suffered no long term effects.

GWS

Wear Smidge.

And it’s Lyme (no s) 😉

I’ve some experience of supporting patients through recovery from Lyme.
    Chronic Lymes disease is unpleasant, Borelia is a pretty beligerant bug to have had nesting in your system for a few weeks or months untreated.
    You are going to have to wind in your expectations a bit I’m afraid; you might need to have a moderate to considerable recovery period. Realistically, you’ll need to plan for a very careful and gradual recovery, which will extend well after your first extended course of anti-biotics. You are properly ill and you’re going to be pretty wiped for a while; try not to fight it, you’ll come off worse in the long run. Please take the recovery time that it needs and be very careful about returning to exercise.

Premier Icon cinnamon_girl
    Subscriber

That’s rubbish for you. Briefly there’s a few threads on here about Lyme disease or search my posts and threads started. Will send you a PM later, currently out of spoons.

Premier Icon tjagain
    Subscriber