Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 52 total)
  • Looking For Coffee Beans
  • Milkie
    Free Member

Looking for Coffee Beans for a Bean to Cup machine for Espresso & Americano’s.

My go to bean has bean Spiller & Tate but could really do with a bit more variety! I’ve tried Coffee Masters & Hampshire Coffee and find them quite good, but tend to go back to Spiller & Tate.

What beans do you use/recommend?

RicB

Pact are good

Used Rave previously, who were also good but a bit expensive

Very easy to manage the Pact subscription

5thElefant
    Free Member

After trying lots we settled on Pelican Rouge 1863.

Pyro

I have a Pact Coffee subscription that I got gifted a couple of years ago that’s good for interesting stuff once a month. Other than that, I buy regular top-ups from Break Fluid, and if I’m in town and it takes my fancy, grab a bag of Square Mile Red Brick from my local nice coffee house.

the00
    Free Member

We have had a subscription from Dusty Ape for 4 years. Enough variety through the year that we haven’t felt the need to change.

Alex

https://jamesgourmetcoffee.com/ – great coffee, Peter (who runs it) is an absolute coffee genius. He’s been at it 30 years and he’s still so enthusiastic.

Loads of variety, lovely people to deal with, all ethically sourced….

mariner
    Free Member

Have you had a look at Union Roasters?

sobriety
    Free Member

I use:

Stewart’s Coffee of Trent Bridge

As they’re my local coffee roaster, and the coffee is more than good enough for my tastes.

johndoh
    Free Member

My bean of choice for some time has been the Guatemalan Elephant bean from Whittard’s – half the price of many of the beans above but I find it makes a wonderful espresso.

tmb467
    Free Member

Coffee Gems

I’ve had some lovely coffee off Ricardo at Coffee Gems. He does a lot of the markets down here in Henley & Wokingham and he’s a nice guy

Fresh beans and very tasty covfefe

BillMC
    aP
    Free Member

Rosie and Java in Richmond.