Viewing 33 posts - 1 through 33 (of 33 total)
  • Lockdown: Sam Pilgrim Style
  • sirromj

drew

Loved it! Thanks for posting.

tomhoward

Is it me that’s old and boring, or is it a bit irresponsible encouraging kids (I assume the target market) to send it, whilst in the current situation?

sirromj

I think all the kids on STW are old enough to know better 😉

tomhoward

I think all the kids on STW are old enough to know better

They probably are, but we’ve all seen the you’ve been framed vids of some kid using his roof as a run in shortly before his face hits the patio, or the various fail videos on pb and gmbn. Normally I’d say pile on, but in the current situation I’d expect go pro to be a little more aware of what they were asking. Even Sam admits some of the stuff he was doing was sketchy, and comes off a couple of times.

I wouldn’t even mind if it was a ‘this is what I’ve been up to, but I’m a pro, don’t try this yourselves’ type thing, it’s the active encouragement to go and try big stuff to try and win, so long as you don’t leave the grounds of your house.

LAT

I don’t think Sam Pilgrim does responsible, does he? Great skills, but pleased he doesn’t live next door to me.

argee

It’s a bit of fun, he’s well within his ability with this stuff and anyone who has the ability and means to replicate this type of thing will be doing it off their own back.

In the current situation i would be more worried about the people in lockdown who have suddenly become DIY and garden enthusiasts, tasks that they’ve delayed for a long time due to a lack of knowledge or ability are now being done!

JAG

Yeah – he’s an attention-seeking tool…

I am also glad he doesn’t live anywhere near me. Sorry Sam :o)

tomhoward

It’s a bit of fun, he’s well within his ability with this stuff and anyone who has the ability and means to replicate this type of thing will be doing it off their own back.