Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Latest I-pod Touch
  • restless
    Free Member

I am looking at the Ipod Touch 32 gb 4th generation.
    The black one costs the same as the white one, but the white one has i-cloud and possibly other differences. I got brain ache halfway through reading the description (this is on Amazon by the way)

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Apple-iPod-touch-32GB-Generation/dp/B0040GIZTS/ref=sr_1_2?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1322749077&sr=1-2

or

http://www.amazon.co.uk/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Delectronics&field-keywords=ipod+touch+32+white&x=14&y=16

Does this make much of a difference?

I wanted to buy the black one, because it looks nicer, but don’t know whether to get the white one now as it has more on it?
    Confused 😐

It’s not for me, it’s yet another christmas present, so would welcome any opinions. I have zero knowledge of i-pods 😳

mastiles_fanylion
    Free Member

Surely if it is the same generation, they have identical specification and just a different case?

And iCloud is not a local feature, it is system support, so (assuming both units are running the same version of the software) they will both have iCloud support.

restless
    Free Member

Thats what i thought but the black one says launched in 2010, and the white one says latest model 2011, but both 4th generation 😕

vinnyeh

I imagine the black one is older stock, running ios4 , the white one was released in October at the same time as iOS 5. A simple and free upgrade will see you sorted.

Both identical inside, but the white case was released a lot later.

restless
    Free Member

I don’t understand that, but thanks anyway!

Do you mean you can upgrade the black one online to make it the same specification as the white one?

For free?

higthepig
    Free Member