• This topic has 42 replies, 33 voices, and was last updated 14 years ago by Pook.
Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 43 total)
  • Its awful, there are hardly any female mountain bikers
  • pjbarton
    Free Member

😉

TheDoog
    Free Member

It’s the spelling that’s awful!!!

tankslapper
    Free Member

🙄

alpin
    Free Member

or AWFUL…? you decide….

MrsToast
    Free Member

Or he might be full of awe

RudeBoy
    Free Member

Offal?

Pook

i saw some female MTBers at Grizedale t’other week. Both wearing pink and navigating some north shore.

RudeBoy
    Free Member

Jiblob!

gavtheoldskater
    Free Member

i started riding in 87 or so, but by 90/91 had slacked right of. then met a girl in the pub who was fully into mountainbiking, she dragged me out and got me all stoked on it again (hav’nt stopped since). had some of the most fun biking i’ve ever had with her up on woodbury common, and though we’ve long lost touch i still look back with much fondness to those easy days.

personally i’d much rather ride with girls than blokes any day, never seem to get the silly oneupmanship as with an all bloke group.

sootyandjim
    Free Member

There were a couple of lovely lady MTBers at Sherwood Pines last Saturday who were being given some skills tuition.

richc
    Free Member

Well if you ride around Ashton Court in Bristol after work or on a sunny weekend, I reckon around 60% of the riders are women.

Away from trail centers etc, the ratio is a lot lower but then again I reckon I only see 4 or 5 riders a day when I am riding with a map rather than being spoon fed routes.

fozzybear
    Free Member

Jokes aside.
    personally I’m not surprised. i know/speak for two ladies that visit here (mostly to sell their stuff, one being my girlfriend) they would never post here due to trolling/attitudes/internet ego’s of some ppl.
    don’t see that changing at any point.

littlegirlbunny
    Free Member

and even less that do DH

Ginormica
    Free Member