Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Iphone apps
  • pinkfloydian
    Free Member

Hey all, I just bought an iphone 4 and I’m a complete nooblet with smart phones and saw that android app thread the other day so thought I’d ask what’s your favourite iPhone apps so I can try them out. I hear the apps are pretty much the same though?

Are there any tidy apps out there to do with cycling? Mountain Biking preferably.

Is there a cheeky way to get paid apps for free, like bluetoothing from a mate?

Spill your favourites! Cheers.

wrightyson
    Free Member

Words with friends. (scrabble)
    Drop 7 (puzzle)
    What’s app (enables free texts/pic messages real time)
    Frogger (irritating)
    eBay (bike bits)
    iTorch 4 (self defence(has capability to blind))
    Flickr (photo uploads)
    Sky+ (control the box whilst you’re out)
    Skype (talk for free ish)
    Angry birds (the power of the app)
    Millions of others you’ll download and never use!
    Happy app storing

wrightyson
    Free Member

Loads of tricks on the phone too if you want to be utterly bored via this thread!

pinkfloydian
    Free Member

Cut the rope is my best friend at the moment, I don’t really want to buy the full version or the full version of Angry Birds. I’ll try out iTorch 4 now as I’ve got Flashlight+ at the moment and it’s too fiddly.

I need a whole bunch of free apps although I’m so tempted to purchase Final Fantasy III for like a fiver.

Post any tricks or tips, I feel like an old man at the moment not being up to date with technology. I can’t even organise all the apps I’ve downloaded.

Cheers.

lunge

Of the ones I use most:

Highways Agency – Boring but very good for traffic reports
    Angry Birds and Backbreaker 2 – Both very good games that can and will kill a few hours
    Facebook/Twitter – Good if you use them, useless if you don’t
    Met Office – About as good as weather apps get and it is free
    The Trainline – Train times