Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 94 total)
  • I'm about to buy a caravan
  • molgrips
    Free Member

Flame me, go on.

trailmonkey

Caravan owners have been annoying the Cornish for years.

For that I salute them.

wwaswas

I just sold one. Our needs had changed but loved it while we had it.

Towing always felt like a proper challenge too – my caravan was over 7m long.

el-Gato-Negro
    Free Member

pikey! 😀

Kuco

Caravan owners should only be allowed to tow between the hours of 12:00am and 5:00am any other time if they are caught their caravan should be blown up on the spot.

molgrips
    Free Member

I am a considerate driver, I'll still be considerate with a van on the back 🙂

deadlydarcy
    Free Member

Let's see a pic then.

trailmonkey

Wise words Kuco, anyone holding the traffic up shouldn't be allowed on the road. Don't even get me started on cyclists.

Fortunateson09
    Free Member

Top tip: overtaking people in convertible sports cars whilst towing a caravan is one of the most entertaining activities within the (non towing) speed limit.

MrTall
    Free Member

Bargain!! If i had somewhere to keep it i'd buy one of those just to take to Mayhem every year!

mcmoonter
    Free Member

My mates arrived at the head of Glen Clova yesterday after being unable to overtake a Sunday driver for 12 miles who was diving at 30mph, unaware that anything was behind him.

'Are you a visitor to this country?' asks mate.'Because in this country its customary to pull over and let cars which are obviously moving faster than you to pass'

Sunday driver replies, 'The speed limit is 30mph' in a Weegie accent
    'No its not, I think you'll find its 60mph'

It decended into a farcical argument with us looking for dog sh*t to smear in his door handles.

molgrips
    Free Member