Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 61 total)
  • I think guitars have taken over from bikes in my "I must have it" habit
  • BobaFatt
    Free Member

It used to be bikes and bike parts, but now I have no passion left for ti parts and expensive stems etc.

Just had to pull myself away from these beauties:

Damn you Guitar Guitar in Edinburgh and your tempting beauties

Three_Fish
    Free Member

Just keep telling yourself that you haven't yet mastered the one you already have.

Ro5ey
    Free Member

Gibson SG Mmmmmm

Once I can play the whole of the Back in Black album to a standard I'm happy with (ie not worrying too much about the solos) I will treat myself to an SG… oh yes I will

jahwomble
    Free Member

Hmm, always been the case for me, bikes tend to be cheapish and functional, guitars get much more of my focus and money. Having said that I do guitars for a living so that seems reasonable:)

RealMan
    Free Member

All look the same to me

younggeoff

I've got an SG Standard in immaculate condition that could do with a new home, It's not getting played as much as it should be, got the fitted case and everything drop me a mail if you're interested

Gee-Jay
    Free Member

Lucky you aren't near Guitar Village in Farnham … lots & lots of tempting things, luckily I fiddled with guitars & discovered I am rubbish at them so have just flogged my marshall amp & bought a new MTB frame … back to the old hobbies 🙂

john_drummer
    Free Member

All look the same to me
    🙄

brassneck

I've got a '78 SG and no you can't have it 😀 – my main is an 80's Yamaha SG2000 though, gorgeous guitar and you can still pick them up cheap from people who think anything without Gibson or Fender on the headstock is worthless.

Nearly had to burn it when I saw a clip of Kajagoogoo using one though 😯

Used to have a tele, I think they are the most honest guitar you can get.