Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • HTC – Desire V Wildfire
  • qwerty
    Free Member

Firstly – i'm a tech dinosaur.

I'm looking to replace my old mobile and i like the idea of a smartphone mainly for a bit of web surfing & maps / directions sat nav stuff.

The Desire seems to be the one to go for (3 wek wait – i can wait) but i've been offered the Wildfire.

Contracts are 24 month =
    Desire £30, 600min, 500 text, Unlim www
    Wildfire £20, 300min, 300 text, Unlim www

Would the Desire be better future proofed?

Any other considerations?

Any opinions on these phones?

PLEASE keep answers as non tech speak as posible!

Ta,
    (off to gym – i'll check in when back)

spangelsaregreat
    Free Member

Hi,

I have a Desire and my Wife has a Wildfire.

The screen on the Desire is much better both in size and resolution. The Desire is also a bit faster in general use.

If you can live with the screen then the Wildfire pretty much does everything the Desire will do and is a bit smaller in height (more or less the same in width and depth).

Regards

JonBurns
    Free Member

What about the Legend?

I think it sits pretty much in the middle spec wise between the Desire and Wildfire.

molgrips
    Free Member

You might find a smartphone a little hard to use with your tiny useless forearms if you are a dinosaur. Plus the extra features might not be of much benefit with your tiny brain.

woody2000

I've just got a Wildfire, seems a nice little phone. There seems to be a lot of negative talk about screen res, speed etc but it seems fine to me. If you're going to use Google Maps for sat nav, then the unlim (yeah right!) www will be handy as you need an active data connection for route planning.

BontyBuns
    Free Member

Desire

qwerty
    Free Member

Pay monthly plans which include internet on your phone on an Android phone