Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 46 total)
  • How to propose.
  • highclimber
    Free Member

I’m going to propose to the missus on her birthday but I have never done it before so I have no idea what to do really. I mean, I know I need to get a ring and ask the question etc but I have no idea how to go about it.

any suggestions?

allthegear
    Free Member

If you’re going to do it, just do it. Now.

Ps. Good luck!!

Rachel

highclimber
    Free Member

If you’re going to do it, just do it. Now.

she is neither here at the moment nor is it her birthday yet!

nealglover
    Free Member

Just ring her up.

No fuss. Job done.

🙂

aa
    Free Member

point her to this thread!

Good luckk, i have no sensible suggestions to make. other than. Take her for a romantic meal at the seaside having earlier spelled out ‘will you marry me’, using rocks or something, on the beach.

PiknMix
    Free Member

Use your imagination you lazy mare! We don’t know her, you should know her implicitly therefore already know her dream proposal scenario. Do it that way!

Good luck

mikewsmith
    Free Member

ring not required unless she is old fashioned and sexist, in the end wait for her to ask you….

McHamish
    Free Member

Good idea to ask her Dad’s permission first…

legend
    Free Member

Easy. Go to alps, ask her to hold your bike while you get something out of your camelbak, kneel beside bike in standard fettling position, show her a ring (no, not that one!) when she’s expecting to see allen keys. Note: Make sure to propose to woman and not bike.

IMAG0005 by mark_p2511, on Flickr

legend
    Free Member

nealglover – Member
    Just ring her up.

No fuss. Job done.

Step aside old man, txt msg ftw!

shinobi
    Free Member

Good on you.