Viewing 32 posts - 1 through 32 (of 32 total)
  • How much do you love riding?
  • benji_allen
    Free Member

I'm getting excited just thinking about it at the moment. Just waiting for my lazy mate to drag his sorry backside out of bed. Makes that massive dent in my bank account seem worthwhile.

ampthill

I'm sort of returning to it. I'm still not riding that much

But its insane how excited I get. I lost sleep last night over a quick blast at Woburn

Penmachno I lost sleep the night before and the night after, just so excited

Mounty_73

I love it, I cant find anything close that gives me the same kind of feeling…

Keva
    Free Member

lots and lots which is why I have three bikes and ride seven days a week even if it's just to the shops.

Kev

_tom_
    Free Member

I never sleep very well before riding a new place or with new people. Not sure if its excitement or anxiety though 😆

I started riding just as a way to lose weight, a means to an end or something like that. Whilst its done that in the long run, its also become a completely new hobby and almost overtaken my love for guitar, and given me much more confidence (suppose thats come with weight loss and meeting new people). I certainly spend more time and money on bikes than my guitars now!

Non-riding friends don't understand why I get up really early to go riding somewhere which is a 2 hour drive away with "strangers from the internet".

Whenever I watch a video of a place I'm going to be riding I seem to get a bit of an adrenaline buzz just imagining how its gonna feel to ride 😆

keavo
    Free Member

it varies a lot. sometimes its just fantastic but sometimes i really wonder why i bother. these days i try not to be a slave to training and just ride when i want, how i want. but if i don't train to maintain a good fitness level then all riding can become a bit of a chore.

jimmy

I'm getting excited just thinking about it at the moment.

ditto, and most of the time.

LadyGresley
    Free Member