Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 69 total)
  • How many of us are above-average driving Gods?
  • Aristotle
    Free Member

There have been a number of threads about driving in snow, traction control, rear-wheel-drive and the like recently.

I'm obviously a driving hero, but how many others on here are?

neilsonwheels
    Free Member

I drive for a living.

Not a driving God but complacent maybe.?

chakaping
    Free Member

I'm crap.

uplink
    Free Member

Just Goan really but he's an expert at anything he's ever tried & a few he's yet to sample

jam-bo

well i've seen lots of crashes over the last week and I haven't been in one of them. take what you will from that.

davidtaylforth
    Free Member

I'd consider myself to be a decent driver, only one accident in the seven months Ive been on the road. Some people are naturally crap though and cant do anything about it

TheDoog
    Free Member

Hmm i'm 41 and haven't felt the urge to learn yet. But if i could drive i'd be brilliant at it. I'm a god on a fork truck. I now have a kick me sign stuck to my back!

Bunnyhop

I'm a very careful driver but haven't been out yet in these snowy conditions.

Aristotle
    Free Member

I'd consider myself to be a decent driver, only one accident in the seven months Ive been on the road

😆

rolfharris
    Free Member

I'd consider myself below par, but I've only driven for a couple of years. Driving over the past week from Scotland to Yorkshire has certainly improved me though, even if it did take ages.

uplink
    Free Member

I'd consider myself to be a decent driver, only one accident in the seven months Ive been on the road

precious 😀

anyway – if we're talking accidents – zero in 33 years driving [40-50k miles/year]

seen a few in the rear view mirror mind 😉

Bunnyhop

Having been in a car with you Aristotle, I can vouch that you are indeed a good driver, maybe a tad heavy with the old right foot though. 🙂

Peregrine
    Free Member