Hip pack Camel/Evoc/Dakine any recommendations?

Viewing 34 posts - 1 through 34 (of 34 total)
  • Hip pack Camel/Evoc/Dakine any recommendations?
  • jayx2a

So anyone own any of these and can share positives and negatives.

Will be using it with a bladder.

Camelbak Repack
    Evoc Hip Pack
    Dakine Low Rider

Any other options to consider?

I’ve been running the Source Hipster for the last 12 months and I’m really pleased with it. I’ve used it for all day epics to quick local thrashing, I strap my pump and spare tube to my frame so it leaves more space in the pack when on a epic loop.

Premier Icon dknwhy
    Subscriber

I have a Camelbak. Can find little fault really. Sometimes the straps loosen slightly but not sure how that compares to others.

Premier Icon DPM
    Subscriber

I’ve been using the Lowe Alpine Nijmegen 6 for the last few months. It’s simple, lightweight and stays put while riding.
    Lowe Alpine Hip Packs

Premier Icon ajantom
    Subscriber

Evoc hip pack here, very comfy, nicely ventilated, and stays put even on lumpy stuff.

It’s a bit lacking in room when you have the bladder in though.
    For shorter rides I’ve taken to using it with a bottle (it has a mesh bottle holder) and that gives me more space for my bits and bobs in the pack.

jayx2a

I do like Evoc stuff. My stage packpack has the same ventilation system and it really does work.

scotroutes

Ortlieb – using water bottle(s) as necessary.

JackHammer

Bum bags you mean?

jayx2a

Bum Bags, Fanny pack, whatever you like to call em lol

Premier Icon leegee
    Subscriber

I’ve got the Dakine Hot laps 5L with a 2L bladder in it. used it for 3 rides now and it’s great. at the start of a ride you do have to mess around a bit with how tight you want it but once your comfortable you forget about it.

marksnook