Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • hardtail help
  • trailmoggy
    Free Member

could any of you lot give me the benefit or your experience? untill recently ive been riding full suspension bikes for the last 10 years but have decided there’s something sexy about hardtails.

i had a cove handjob which i loved but it did feel i wanted something a little bit more, especially with shortish (120mm) forks on and i did’nt wana stick 140’s on it, so i bought a prince albert and did’nt get on with it, it flet cumbersome and heavy and the bottom bracket felt too high.

so basicly i’m after something that performs like a handjob i.e. light whippy and fast but can take a longer 140mm fork

dadster21
    Free Member

Why not go for the Cove Stiffee – 140mm Fork and really hardcore. I took it to Afan and it was really great fun. Classed as a Freeride frame – but I use it as my winter bike – XC, Dirt Track, Epics, it does it all. If you like the Handjob – then the Stiffee would be the logical choice!

Militant_biker

Cotic Soul?

stuartlangwilson
    Free Member

BB is quite high on a Stiffee.

dadster21
    Free Member

And this would be a problem because…..?

Bregante

Because it was on the Prince Albert? (and the stiffee is about the same)

dadster21
    Free Member

Because it was on the Prince Albert? (and the stiffee is higher)

Oh – OK. Doesn’t pose a problem for me though but if it is for you then maybe the Stiffee is not the best option….

batman11
    Free Member

List as follows cotic Bfe,soul, evil soverign, ragley piglet, one one 456 to name but a few.