Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 104 total)
  • Government corruption in awarding Covid PPE contracts
  • frankconway

Started this under a different title which was a bit oblique.
    Contracts awarded without competition – based on ’emergency procurement’ argument; fair enough.
    Contracts awarded to companies with no experience and contacts with Tory party – stinks of corruption.
    Ooh look, an opportunity to rip-off the taxpayer; I’ve got no experience of what’s required but that’s no problem.

Questionable Contracts – CV19 content

The Pestfix contract value has been *amended* by hancock’s minions to correct an *error*
    All of this is a clear attempt to go under the radar; there are legal attempts to challenge these awards and procurement regs mean there are records.
    https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2020/jul/15/coronavirus-contracts-government-transparency-pandemic
    Yes, I know George Monbiot loves the publicity but the facts are indisputable.

Poopscoop

It truly stinks doesn’t it?

Corruption plain and simple apart from the added nastiness that’s it’s profiteering from a time of national crisis.

I just worry that many, many purple just don’t care anymore and this will all get swept under the cluster fudge that is the Covid/ Brexit mashup from hell.

Philby

I think this Government with its huge parliamentary majority believe they can do what they want without consequence including giving large contracts to their business friends and donors whether or not they have the financial capacity or experience and knowledge to deliver them. Corruption and cronyism will define Boris’s premiership.

Onzadog
    Free Member

It used to be that politicians had no issue with over stepping for personal gain but fully understood that if caught, they had to resign.