Dadsnettrackworld – new member… nearly

Home Forum Chat Forum Dadsnettrackworld – new member… nearly

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Dadsnettrackworld – new member… nearly
  • Premier Icon woody2000
    Subscriber

Get some bloody sleep.

🙂

Good luck!

hahahahahahaha

been there, twice!

life will NEVER be the same

good luck MrsOath

crankboy

Your baby will come out incredibly ugly possibly looking more alien than human it will be whisked off by a nurse and about a minute later the nurse will reappear with something so beautiful you will cry . There are two explanations for this either delivery has quite an effect on a baby and it needs a rub down a clean and to start breathing through It’s lungs to look It’s best or the NHS is part of an Alien breading program.

I have no experience of induction but we had a very long labour , reading materials and snacks would be my tip I had bought lots of energy gel drinks and bars but crankygirl hated them and prefered water and real food ie chocolate.

Best wishes to the three of you.

Premier Icon steveoath
    Subscriber

Wish me luck, MrsOath is getting induced tomorrow so jnr should arrive prob on Thursday. Any advice for the waiting game that ensues?

Premier Icon cheshirecat
    Subscriber

Take sandwiches and thick gloves.

Sandwiches for you. They look after Mum not you, and it can be a long process.

Gloves for when your other half squeezes your hand so hard that she draws blood.

Other than that, best wishes from a proud Dad of two. It’s hours of boredom followed by a few minutes of excitement and worry. Stuff will go awry, don’t sweat the details and be strong for your wife.

Junkyard

stay at the top end

HTH

Seriously stay at the top end

Premier Icon alfabus
    Subscriber

I did it last week. You’ll be ‘reet, but it is bloody stressful.