Cotic Soul Vs Ragley Piglet

Home Forum Bike Forum Cotic Soul Vs Ragley Piglet

Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 64 total)
  • Cotic Soul Vs Ragley Piglet
  • nads

Hi Singletrack users

Currently have a Large Santa Cruz Chamelion and find it too short and too harsh for the general trail riding im doing so im looking at these to options as a replacement frame, im running a rockshox revalation dropped from 140mm to 120mm with internal spacers

Both the Cotic Soul and Ragley Piglet have a nice long top tube and will happly run a 120mm fork only probem is i live in Australia i can,t test ride these bikes so is the price difference for the Soul worth it ? with the conversion rate to AUD i can almost buy 2 piglet frames.
    has anyone riden both bikes that could tell me the difference in feel thanks

Cheers

bugcab

I have no experience of either but know there are loads of articles if you do a search on the forum about either of these bikes. Purchasing power of the AUD is immense fir you at the moment. Good luck.

toys19

Had a cotic bfe which has the same geom as the soul, great great bike. Excellent quality, I would recommend cotic products any time. Dunno anything about ragleys..

hora

Selling your chameleon? @yahoo.com">markhoracekuk@yahoo.com

Premier Icon Bregante
    Subscriber

Hora

only probem is i live in Australia

sturider

Have had a Ragley Piglet X9 18″ for a few months now.
    Love the bike. I already have a Blue pig. The slightly steeper head angle and shorter fork makes it feel a little bit more XC. I live in North Yorkshire and have ridden the bike in the Lakes, Dales, trail centres and local routes. At £260/270 for a frame its a fantastic price. It a no fuss, strong comfortable (curved seat stays) steel MTB.

IMG_0141 by Yorkshirebiking, on Flickr
    I made a vid of our ride in the Lake District on the Piglet.Hope you like.