Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Chest pain mid/right upper chest…9 months now!
  • geman
    Free Member

posted this before but getting nowhere ,get chest pain and out of breath doing anything strenuous(zone 2 Heart rate or above) cant push thro it too painful.any ride consists of no hills and and steady 10-15mph only(raced regularly last year cx,xc)
    have had 4 ecg,s ,blood tests ,stress echo test ,lung functions ,gastro camera,mri ,meds for acid reflux ,asthama,angina,anti inflamm etc all tests clear!meds have made no difference….am absolutely at wits end with this and need some advice where to go now …help

Jamie
    Free Member

Psychologist?*

*Not being funny, but if most physical issues has been ruled out, it might be a problem with your noggin.

Note: I am not a doctor.

jools182
    Free Member

Join the club, I get out of breath going up stairs sometimes, yet touch wood, I have been mostly ok when riding

I get sensations like my whole ribs are being squeezed, and my ribs are often sore and aching

Thought my time was up a few months ago when I had to carry my luggage bag up some stairs at the train station

Been to the docs a few times with it, he seems unconcerned

Had heart tests about a year ago

I too feel at my wits end, been searching for answers for over a year now

allthepies
    Free Member

Have the medics got you on a treadmill or static bike with you wired up and reproduced the problem ?

I’m not a medic either but the above would seem an obvious test to perform.

iolo
    Free Member

Maybe a pulled muscle? They’re a nightmare across the chest.

martinhutch

Stress echo would involve exercise of some sort. Possibly not enough to get OP into zone 2 though. And they’d only be looking for one particular outcome.

Scarcat67
    Free Member