Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • Cheap vpn and cheap YouTube premium
  • bigyim
    Free Member

Anyone done this trick? Apparently you can get a vpn and say your location is India then subscribe to YouTube premium for about £1 a month. Just wondering if anyone has any recommendations for a vpn as I’ve never used one before

spooky_b329

I’ve never used one but I think it’s surfshark that a lot of YouTubers promote with an 80% off code.

So if you VPN out of India, do you just need to do that to sign up, or do you need to do that to actually use YouTube? I get loads of suggestions for videos of overloaded river boats going under a bridge somewhere, and some guys helping trucks go round a steep hairpin bend on a mountain, so it would be a downside if my feed gets clogged up with India videos 🙂

bigyim
    Free Member

I believe it’s just to sign up

Superficial
    Free Member

Also interested in this – a mate told me the same thing.

There are free VPNs but I don’t know if I trust them with credit card info.

NordVPN is something like £2.40/mo if you sign up for 3 years, but as above perhaps I only need it temporarily?

baggsie
    Free Member

Just make sure you back your photos up incase Google lock your account (happened to a colleague).

jmmtb

Or you could just pay the £11.99/mth (UK), for which you get all ads removed, ability to download and watch offline the massive array of content, plus full access to YT music premium, unlimited music streaming and downloads. Sounds like a good deal to me!

Cougar

KeepSolid VPN lifetime subscription is $199.

If you go via one of several sponsored links such as StackSocial it’s $40. The offer will tell you there’s a couple of days left but when it runs out it immediately resets; it’s currently saying three days remaining, I bought it via that offer maybe two years ago.

The coupon code DN40 at checkout will knock a further 40% off.