• This topic has 9 replies, 7 voices, and was last updated 10 years ago by beb.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Avalanche vs BOS
  • beb

Anyone had experience of avalanche and bos forks and can give me an idea if how they compare?
    I had bos Devilles on my old bike, now on 2014 fox 34s and am not bowled over by them. Generally lacking a bit in support I find. Wondering about an avalanche damper upgrade and interested if anyone could compare them with the bos. Cheers!

messiah
    Free Member

Not many people will have tried one let alone two of the above.

Something I have written before about my experiences with Bos vs. Avy.

boltonjon

I’ve been running BOS Devilles for 12 months

The forks work amazingly – nothing but good things to say for them

However, Surf Sales, the UK importer were still having issues with tooling back in May and my forks were out of action for 7 weeks

To be fair to BOS and my LBS, who gave me a new set of the shelf after 7 weeks, but i’m dreading sending them out for a service or if i have any more failures outside of warranty

I’d be keen to hear other peoples experiences of after sales support over the last 4 months

Importantly though – they really are brilliant forks 🙂

Onzadog
    Free Member

Not tried BOS but I’m perfectly happy with my Avy carts in two forks and the SSV rear upgrade.

mrplow
    Free Member

Can Surf Sales finally service these forks?

mildred

Yes they can.

I’ve just had to return my Vip’r to Surf sales – I’d somehow snapped the air valve off and the end was stuck in the air can. They received on Friday and I got it back on the following Tuesday. Excellent service and big thumbs up for Keith who sorted it.

I’ll also add that I’ve now had 3 sets of Devilles and I’ve not had one problem with any of them. Best fork I’ve used. I can’t comment on the Avalanche stuff but I’ve not heard a bad word mentioned of them. It’s a nice dilemma to be in to choose between the two..!

mrplow
    Free Member