Are you, or do you know a Prince2 practitioner: recommend a training course.

Home Forum Chat Forum Are you, or do you know a Prince2 practitioner: recommend a training course.

Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • Are you, or do you know a Prince2 practitioner: recommend a training course.
  • If you fancy a trip to Sweden I can recommend ours, however I have no experience of UK based ones

Did mine with Parity Training as I worked for Parity Solutions at the time. They were ok. All of the delegates passed.

druff

Can I ask why you’re thinking of doing the Prince2 course/certification – is it required by your job (or potential jobs)? I ask as there are others I might recommend, including a course that I’m working on building at the moment.

Premier Icon terrahawk
    Subscriber

I did my foundation and practitioner at QA.
    Seemed ok. I passed anyway.

Premier Icon piedi di formaggio
    Subscriber

Did mine (foundation & practitioner) at QA about 4 years ago. Seem to remember out of the 11 on the course, only 2 of us (I was one) passed. Of course I could have been in a class of dimwits!

Premier Icon terrahawk
    Subscriber

sounds like you were!

Did mine last year with Aikona, now part of QA. All good – lots of question practice and a common sense approach (i.e. a trainer who understood that common sense isn’t the same as what a question might ask. The questions test your knowledge of PRINCE2, not whether you can actually manage a real-life project).

We had some folks who had self studied and just turned for the tests. They sank, badly without the trainer support that’s geared up to get you through the exams. (and the Practitioner one is a good challenge).

Don’t even think of trying to do work during the week course – turn the phone off and focus. Evenings are needed too unles you’re v photographic in the memory department.