Viewing 23 posts - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)
  • Anyone riding a 650b bike?
  • ceejay64
    Free Member

Hi
    i am thinking of buying something like a Giant trance 650b. I already have a Trek 29er hardtail plus a Giant reign 2006 and Kona Cindercone. I fancy a new full suspension bike and was wandering what you people think of the new 27.5 wheelsized bikes?
    Passing fad or the future of mountain biking ?
    Thanks.
    C J

getonyourbike
    Free Member

I rode one today. It liked going fast and was fun. I noticed it rolling a little bit better too.

oliverracing

they bring the trail alive! 😉

xanboy
    Free Member

I’ve been riding one for about 8 months, I really like it. I can’t really remember what a 26er feels like as I’ve been on 29ers for a few years now.
    It’s also longer travel than my 29ers, so again it’s not really a like for like comparison.
    I will say that it’s fun, but if you find a good bike you like then it’s always fun.
    Most new bikes are going to be 650b or 29er so take your pick from either shell size ride some bikes and buy the one you like best.

danielgroves
    Free Member

Soon… (I hope)

slackalice
    Free Member

I’ve been riding a PYGA 120 FS since May this year and found myself gelling with it straight away. It’s quick, playful and I love riding it. Whether size of the wheel’s has anything to do with it, I wouldn’t say either way. It certainly suits my kinda riding really well, which is XC, did an Alps trip in the late spring and it’s encouraging me to look for drops and small jumps, which I rarely did before. 🙂

As xanboy says above,

if you find a good bike you like then it’s always fun

kimbers

got a kona process 153, only had it a few weeks, but its really really good, hard to say if its the wheelsize, suspension or the angles but its just very confidence inspiring! keep forgetting im not on my DH bike but still climbs well, BPW in a couple of weeks 🙂

catvet
    Free Member