All round 29er tyre?

Home Forum Bike Forum All round 29er tyre?

Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • All round 29er tyre?
  • Jamie

My Ramin came with Continental X-King 2.2, seem ok. CRC do them for £15-17.50.

…wire bead, tho.

Premier Icon njee20
    Subscriber

All I’ve got are Rocket Rons, yet to get me into trouble! I do have to dab a bit though 😉

Yetiman

I haven’t tried On Ones tyres but there does seem to be a lot of love for them on here. I’ve tried a few different combos on both my 29ers and so far I reckon 2.4/2.25 F/R EXO Ardents were the best all-round pairing, even doing relatively well in winter mud. £33 each though as far as I can see so not the cheapest of options, but still good value imo.

rewski

£40 a pair? Tricky.

FWIW: I’ve been running Kenda Honey Badgers for about 10 months, I was hoping this was going to be an all rounder, they’re a little too sketchy upfront in wet mud though.

Premier Icon Kryton57
    Subscriber

njee20 – Member
    All I’ve got are Rocket Rons, yet to get me into trouble! I do have to dab a bit though

I noticed – shocking!

I’ve found some Geax Saguaro’s TNT for £40 a pair – any views on those? They seem to review well and got a glowing report in the STW mag….

Premier Icon sandwicheater
    Subscriber

Specialized amnesty still on in a few stores so a pair of Spec Purgatories could be had for £40

Premier Icon djflexure
    Subscriber

I have some 26″ Saguaro’s that are great. Out of interest where have you found the 29ers at that price? Might have some for my commuter too.

Premier Icon vondally
    Subscriber

specialized tyres I do like the ground control as a rear

bontrager 3 in 2.25 as a front the bontrager 4 in 2.3 is huge but good overall as a front

Premier Icon snownrock
    Subscriber

I’ve found some Geax Saguaro’s TNT for £40 a pair – any views on those? They seem to review well and got a glowing report in the STW mag….