65% of 68 men agree that…

Viewing 34 posts - 1 through 34 (of 34 total)
  • 65% of 68 men agree that…
  • IvanDobski

Why the **** do cosmetics adverts use these meaningless statistics?! Especially when the adverts then say something like 65% of 68 women agree that this shampoo is ace. Advert filmed with fake hair, not representative of actual results.

Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy? **** idiots.

Who exactly thinks "65% of 68, results nothing like they're suggesting on screen, that's gotta be worth buying"?

More **** idiots that's who.

(1st group clearly cockweasel marketing types not idiots afterall, ****)

Premier Icon Drac
    Subscriber

Because it sells products simple as that.

65% of 68

When I saw that I wondered why they didn't just say "100% of 42 men/women agree" – it's a different slant on the same set of results and sounds so much more positive! πŸ˜‰

yeah it does my nut in too – especially as im a researcher.

my pet hate is "Whatever brand, can eliminate upto 100% of whatever" as if it can get rid of 110% of something. nob heads. really winds me up.

Premier Icon BigDummy
    Subscriber

60% of the time it works all the time.

Premier Icon BigDummy
    Subscriber

as if it can get rid of 110% of something

I've always assumed "up to 100%" had the coda "but usually rather less". πŸ™‚

it all stems from people stupid enough to think that adverts state fact, marketing companies are probably paranoid that if they say 'gets rid of dandruff' they'll get done for false advertising by some fat greasy chav out for a fast buck.

nanny state blah blah blah compensation culture blah blah IT'S PC GONE MAD

I like the added ingredients they have 'hydro-activating gel crystals' and all that bollocks.

Do people actually think 'ohhhhhh – this face cream has hydro-activating gel crystals, it must be good'?????