Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 25 total)
  • 2012 Zesty BB Suggestions
  • faz083
    Free Member

After spending a good 60 minutes trawling the net, starting as a complete novice on current BB standards, I am now aware my 2012 Zesty 314 is BB92. This is great. Except I am now completely lost as to what to order. All I know is that the Shimano ones are made of cheese.

I found an FSA on the WeLoveLapierre website which doesn’t look like it fits (according to the description). I found one on the On-One website which was linked in a thread, but doesn’t mention width, so I don’t know.

Furthermore, I get the impression that it needs to be somewhat specific to a “zesty”, like Lapierre have done some odd standard (or not as the case may be). Am I correct?

Ultimately. I want a BB92 (92mm shell size) bottom bracket that will last 12 months of riding, for less than £35. Help me out.

thank you.

somafunk

Here you go – enduro bearings, we stock Lapierre’s in the shop and replace all the BB bearings with Enduro bearings when they wear out, which is pretty quick, get in touch wi them and they’ll advise you on the various bearing qualities you can fit and you’ll be able to buy them from BETD Here

I’d also advise you to replace your headset bearings, the standard items are utter pi$$.

timmys

…and you’ll be able to buy them from BETD Here

Do BETD sell the entire Enduro bottom bracket or just bearings? (As here) I can’t find them on their website and they never responded when I emailed them. Would be nice not to have to order them from the US.

ayupwesty
    Free Member

Hi

I fitted enduro bearings and seals in my bb and they are very good,

got them off of ebay and would recommend

cheers

FuzzyWuzzy