Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 96 total)
  • Would you want the Americans to rescue you?
  • Dibbs
    Free Member

If it comes to a choice between the US “Special” Forces and a bunch of Terrorists I think I’d be better off with the Terrorists 🙄

bassspine
    Free Member

its funny because its true

RepacK
    Free Member

Any knowledge of the US Army for those informed opinions? (Call of Duty & the like doesnt count).

Big-Dave
    Free Member

The latest on the story is that it is thought a grenade lobbed by one of the American rescuers is what actually killed the poor woman. I’m no military expert but surely trying to rescue somebody by chucking a grenade in their general direction is a stupid idea?

I think the ‘Special’ in American Special Forces is possibly short for special needs.

RepacK
    Free Member

Any of you keyboard warriors have any idea of what you are talking about?

luked2
    Free Member

I think the ‘Special’ in American Special Forces is possibly short for special needs.

Is it the same “special” that’s used in “special relationship” ?

You know, the one TB took us to war in Iraq for. That relationship.

Torminalis
    Free Member

– Click

@RepacK – No. Sorry.

tree-magnet
    Free Member

I’ve been very pleased to see Americans on occasion. With the rise of Op New Dawn there will be no more Americans as first responders in my job and that’s a massive loss.

Clearly being able to read things on the internet has made people experts in areas they clearly know nothing about.

uplink
    Free Member

If it comes to a choice between the US “Special” Forces and a bunch of Terrorists I think I’d be better off with the Terrorists

you should have volunteered to put your arse on the line & do the job for them – I’m sure they’d have appreciated the evening off.

mrsgrips
    Free Member

I’d rather be killed than tortured. But it is very unfortunate that the rescue went wrong I agree. 🙁

Big-Dave
    Free Member