Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 112 total)
  • What's your favorite thing about London?
  • MrWoppit
    Free Member

I work in it but live outside it.

jam-bo

its 200 miles away.

ericemel
    Free Member

Borough Market – but I could list loads of reason I choose to live here.

I both live and work in London

br
    Free Member

in summer, watching the office girls on my commute 🙂

bencooper
    Free Member

It’s at the other end of a different country.

Markie
    Free Member

The British Museum.

sobriety
    Free Member

The lack of a requirement to plan things, there’s always something to do, be it a gig, a show, an exhibition or just people watching.

Ex-Londoner, now trying to move back, turns out I miss it.

loddrik
    Free Member

The M40 away from it, I **** hate the place with a passion!! And I’m married to a Londoner so I’ve spent far more time there than I’d have liked…

atlaz
    Free Member

Right now, the fact I visit occasionally and enjoy it. When I lived there I was starting to get a bit fed up/jaded.

ericemel
    Free Member

there’s always something to do

There is way too much to do…its both great and frustrating! A whole lot of free stuff too.

Stoner
    Free Member

Salt beef sandwich from the cafe on Bedfordbury near Covent Garden
    The Harp (CAMRA POTY 2011) behind St Martin in the Fields
    Knowing my way around Zone 1 by bike like the back of my hand, have been riding around london for nearly 15 years now.
    My commute from Paddington to Trafalgar Square
    Lunchtime walk in the sun around covent garden in Black Iridium shades…
    All the hidden little bars and pubs I know in every corner of the town.

mikewsmith
    Free Member

Being able to visit and leave knowing there is a whole other world out there

binners

I love the fact that so many people are prepared to cram themselves into a flat, boring bit of the country, so we can have all the hills.