Viewing 34 posts - 1 through 34 (of 34 total)
  • What's wrong with this picture?
  • molgrips
    Free Member

Just looks.. I dunno.. meh… clicky for slightly bigger.

The quality isn't great either (Oly E600).

molgrips
    Free Member

And here's a detail pixel for pixel:

pk-ripper
    Free Member

nothing's happening in it. it's a good picture, but it's a bland picture.

BigDummy
    Free Member

I'm no expert, but it's short of something to really draw the eye I'd say, and the shadows aren't helping.

PeterPoddy
    Free Member

Nice pic. Well exposed. Nice subject. I'd be tempted to crop it tighter and get rid of the shady area on the left. My eye is drawn to it, and it's rather uniform left to right…. Make it lopsided? Dunno. Might work.

molgrips
    Free Member

The pic is just a stand and shoot snap, so I wasn't planning out out to be brilliant. The thing is the subject matter should be good but it's not as good as some of the other panoramas posted on here.

PP – cheers. It'a already fairly heavily cropped – there was a bunch of other nothing to the left that I binned.

Could be though that the very thing that makes it an amazing place to be (ie nothingness) makes it a dull shot…

KonaTC

No bikes 😯

molgrips
    Free Member

Bit concerned about the image quality in the detail tho – that's a crop 1:1 directly from the RAW saved with highest JPEG settings.

PeterPoddy
    Free Member

Hope you don't mind, but I've cropped it tighter, getting rid of the darkness on the left and the uninteresting foreground, and dropped the horizon in the frame, then touched the colour up a bit…

Where is that by the way? Looks lovely. Canada/USA Rockies?

BontyBuns
    Free Member

Think that second is an improvement. Dont like the dark patch in the bottom right though. For me it takes the awe away from the giant mountain.

CountZero