Viewing 35 posts - 1 through 35 (of 35 total)
  • What ti seatpost
  • jonnyrockymountain

I have been using a use sumo ti seatpost for about 12 months and love the ti feel, but just sold it because it has 15mm of set back and I need 0 set back due to new frame being a bit longer.
    So what other ti seatposts out there that are 0 set back? I have being looking at a few, but are there any more that you guys know off, or has anyone got a second hand one they want to sell
    I need minimum 350mm long and either 27.2 or 31.6 dia
    1) torus ti inline £125
    2) Carbon cycles £76
    3) j&l (eBay) ???

boxfish
    Free Member

Van Nicholas? Doesn’t do oval rails though.

jonnyrockymountain

Ahh forgot to put that on my list of needs,I need a clamp system that will do both oval and round rails

slackalice
    Free Member

Eriksen?

I think Funk Cycles also make Ti components such as posts. Although be careful visiting their site! After a recent ebay/marketplace heads up on Retrobike for a Funk La Ruta and having not heard of it/them before, I believe I have found my Ultimate bike! 😀

Almost worth starting a new thread about…

somafunk

I have a Lynskey TI seatpost on my Kinesis ATR Tripster, 350mm, inline head and comes with the very secure enve clamp system that has clamps for carbon rails and normal TI rails/steel rails , I think it was £170ish from any shop that is supplied by hotlines.

tinribz
    Free Member

Been using a J&L for a few years, been fine. It’s the super light one and I use it for the CX / Road. Not sure I’d put it on a MTB, the way it connects to the rails isn’t the most robust. But they have other models now.

somafunk

Lynskey post here, ignore the whiny remarks about the sticker/logo – if you need a sticker to validate your expensive purchase to everyone then you’re a cockweasel, and as for the comment regarding it should come in a 350mm size here’s a novel idea – there is a tool called a hacksaw – use it and stfup.