Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)
  • What flat pedals for DH’ing??
  • coolhandluke
    Free Member

Looking at spending IRO 30.00 on some flat pedals for a trip to Les Gets. Used to SPD’s but remember them being a bit of a pain over there last year.

forge197
    Free Member

I used DMR V12’s last year in Morzine/Les Gets. The previous year I’d used SPD’s felt better with flats. Will be on V12’s this year too

When you over there?

matthew_h
    Free Member

I’d go for some of the Wellgo MG-1s. Better platform size than the V12s which are too small for most feet and far lighter. Can be had for well under £30 on ebay or £35 from Merlin.

I’ve been running a pair for about 6 months and they’ve been great.

If you weren’t on a budget though I would definitely go for Easton Flatboys

steel4real
    Free Member

Second the MG1’s I run them on 2 of my bikes on the remaining one I’m going to swap from the DMR V12’s to MG1’s as well, prefer the slightly bigger platform and feel of them as they are thinner, never seem to ‘roll’ the pedal compared to the V12’s where I occasionally do – ‘High on bikes’ on ebay generally have them at a good price.

rockthreegozy
    Free Member

Also on MG1 pedals. Very good, much better than DMR

jam-bo

i’m running some cheapo diamond back ones at the moment.

with five tens it doesn’t really matter as they stick to anything and when i smash the shit out of them it won’t matter either.

jamnspoon
    Free Member

i use mag 1,s and after a couple of weeks i have allready lost half the pins from nothing more than tree roots.

the atomlab aircorp on the big bike is a different story STRONG & very well made & now they even have the poor bearing life sorted these are exellent.

matthew_h
    Free Member

Those Atomlabs are hardly going to fit with the £30 budget though are they. Way over double the price of the Wellgos.