Viewing 23 posts - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)
  • What are your thoughts on wearing pollution masks when commuting?
  • unistudent
    Free Member

Hello! I’m a final year design student at university, for my final year project I’m investigating city air pollution and designing a protective solution for commuters. It would be great if you could spare a bit of time, your knowledge and experiences with your commute and opinions on current wearables and pollution masks available.

If you wouldn’t mind filling out a very quick questionnaire it would help my degree massively: https://goo.gl/forms/1Alm2ZDTY5gnz1RD2

Thank you and kind regards.

Lummox

I worry less about what I’m breathing in and more about what keeps driving over me.

However I have filled out the questionnaire

tjagain

stupidity to wear one unless you are just pootling along. a passive mask cannot flow the amount of air you need and is very restrictive

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    Bregante

What tj said. My wife bought me a respro one years ago when I commuted daily through central Manchester. It lasted precisely 5 minutes as you just can’t get the air in quick enough through them. I’ve completed your questionnaire though 🙂

mattsccm
    Free Member

Too obviously closed questions. Very boring and obviously trying to get answers to prove a point. Fair enough, its for a degree so it doesn’t have to have any value as the paperwork won’t be read by cycling experts, just those who with a design background.

csb

my perception of masks whether correct or not is that they don’t filter out any of the most damaging particles so are a waste of time. Is that right?

scratch
    Free Member

Filled in, was a bit dull mind…