Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Voodoo Zobop -Any experience?
  • ThePinkster

Has anyone riden or even seen the current Voodoo Zobop that Halfords aledgedly sell?

I like the look of them and they appear very good VFM but have yet to find one in stock anywhere and am a bit loathed to throw that sort of money at something I’ve not seen in the flesh.

If anyone can tell me where I may be able to sit on one or give me a heads up on what they’re like to ride I’d really appreciate it as reviews are few &far between.

Cheers.

ThePinkster

Thought I’d bump this one up to catch the weekday slackers. 😉

Just in case……

spawnofyorkshire

sorry I’ve no experience with the voodoo, I did recently buy a boardman from halfords and they rang around to find stock for me. They should be able to get one in for you to have a look at, they’ll take all your contact details etc. and possibly credit card details, but it’s not a commitment on your part to buy.
    Do not trust them to set it up though, however friendly and helpful the staff are, it’s just not the same as the service from an lbs

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    ThePinkster

Cheers Spawn, I had a feeling that might be the only way I’d get to see one in the flesh.

Certainly wouldn’t trust them to set it up for me, although most of the guys in my local Halfrauds/BikeHut are actually pretty competant and actually know their stuff.

Getting a bike from anywhere is a bit like packing your own parachute to me. 😉

evillittlegoat
    Free Member

There werent many in the system when I got mine about 6 weeks ago. Rides great although I havent had much time on it yet. An hour or so tweaking pressures on the trails and I had a setup I was very happy with. Shock tune seems spot on for my weight, about 170lbs.